7th SFB/TRR 142 Workshop "Tailored Nonlinear Photonics" as Video-Online Workshop



September, Monday 28, 2020	
9:00	Welcome
	Session 1: Chairperson: Thomas Zentgraf
9:10	Invited Talk: Rachel Grange
	Title: Quadratic Nanomaterials for Nonlinear Integrated Photonic Devices
10:10	David Hähnel (C05)
	Design and optimization of nonlinear dielectric holographic meta surfaces
10:30	Coffee break and free discussion time
	Session 2: Chairperson: Polina Sharapova
10:40	Alessandro Ferreri (CO2)
	Integrated SU(1,1) interferometer
11:00	Carolin Lüders (C01)
	Frequency conversion for time-resolved spectroscopy
11:20	Agnieszka Kozub (B04)
	Polaron-induced giant optical nonlinearities in lithium niobate
11:40	Christof Eigner (B05)
	Fabrication and characterization of tailored nonlinear waveguides for quantum
	optical applications
12:00	Lunch break 2 h
	Session 3: Chairperson: Marc Aßmann
14:00	Dustin Siebert (C04)
	Optoelectronic simulation of rapid adiabatic passage in single quantum dots
	with electrically induced chirp
14:20	Björn Jonas (A03)
	Cavity enhanced two-photon physics with semiconductor quantum dots
14:40	Laura Krauss-Kodytek, Wolf-Rüdiger Hannes (A07)
	Non-Degenerate Two-Photon Absorption in Bulk Semiconductors: Theory and
	Experiment
15:00	Michal Kobecki (A06)
	A new paradigm for ultrafast acoustics: drastic miniaturization and resonant
	phonon driving
15:20	Coffee break free discussion time
	Session 4: Chairperson: Artur Zrenner
15:40	Jan Mundry (B02)
	Plasmonic enhancement of SHG/THG from hexagonal GaN/AlN multi-quantum
	wells by gold nano-antennas
16:00	Invited Talk: Isabelle Staude
	Title: Tailoring Nonlinear Interactions with Semiconductor Metasurfaces

7th SFB/TRR 142 Workshop "Tailored Nonlinear Photonics" as Video-Online Workshop



September, Tuesday 29, 2020	
9:00	Welcome
3.00	Session 5: Chairperson: Tim Bartley
0.10	
9:10	Invited talk: Wolfram Pernice
	Title: Phase-change photonic neuromorphic computing
10:10	Matvei Ryabinin (C06)
	Generating two-mode squeezing and Schrödinger cat states with multimode
	measurement-induced nonlinearity
10:30	Coffee break
	Session 6: Chairperson: Claudia Ruppert
10:40	Hendrik Rose (A02)
	Accurate photon echo timing by optical freezing of exciton dephasing and
	rephasing in quantum dot ensembles
11:00	Mirko Cinchetti (A08)
	A combined magneto-optical and photoemission spectroscopy setup for the
	characterization of 2D materials
11:20	Maximilian Albert (B01)
	Optical temperature Management for high-quality ZnO MBE
11:40	Lunch break 1 h 20 min
	Session 7: Chairperson: Stefan Schumacher
13:00	Bernd Berger (A04)
	Vortex switching in polariton condensates
13:20	Invited Talk: Alexander Steinhoff
	Title: Dynamics of photoexcited carriers in atomically thin transition metal
	dichalcogenide semiconductors
14:20	Concluding remarks